Read Customer Reviews | Design Garage Doors | Tenafly, NJ

Read what other customers say about Design Garage Doors


Rating Summary of 34 Reviews

5 stars
 
26
4 stars
 
5
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
3

Average Customer Review

 
 (34 customer reviews)
4.5 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Keep Looking

Reviewed by | December 15, 2015 | 1 stars out of 5


Joe the sales person was punctual but that was that only good thing I can say. I decided to use Design Garage Doors, and email the signed proposal to Joe I never heard back from him. I was told the garage door would arrive in 2 to 2 1/2 weeks . After 3 weeks and trying to call all the listed numbers and leaving numerous messages no one ever called back. its odd no one ever picked up the phone , I called the 800,201, and Joes cell. What a waste of time !!!!!


 
Excellent Company to do Business with.

Reviewed by (Fairview, NJ) | November 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Good pricing, Excellent Quality of materials and workmanship.
Defiantly recommend Design Garage Doors To All Friends, Family and Business.
John Miseta


 
Excelent!

Reviewed by (Bronx, NY) | August 25, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The work done for the installation of the garage door by Mr. Jack, was an excellent. His professionalism showed from the moment he arrived. Mr. Jack was through, all the way through. He was neat in picking up after every step of installation to the end.


 
Garaga Garage Door

Reviewed by | August 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Joe is a great guy he came out on a Sunday also to give his sales pitch and a few days after I purchase his door and got it installed a few weeks later. Garage door is operating as it should.
Thanks Joe.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door purchase and installation

Reviewed by (Yorktown Heights, NY) | July 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


From the very start, Joe, the sales advisor proved to be up front, honest, and had a great knowledge of his product and how it compared to others on the market. He took the time to explain and demonstrate, and even brought samples to my house. The installer was both courteous and professional. He did an amazing job which was efficient and clean. The products were delivered as promised, on time and in excellent condition. The price was competitive and offered high value for the quality of the (...)


Product Installed:


 
Professional / On Time / Quality Product and Work

Reviewed by (Bloomfield, NJ) | June 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I am pleased with the choice I made in hiring this company to install my new garage door. The response time was immediate. the representative met with me the same day. I was given a fair quote for the product and installation job. The installer arrived on the day agreeded upon and completed the job in a few hours. I would definately recommend to friends and family!


Product Installed:


 
Hands Down - the best company out there!

Reviewed by (Mahwah, NJ) | May 29, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This company is reliable, professional and so knowledgeable about the various products on the market. Their prices are reasonable and their service outstanding. Thank you for a great job!


Product Installed:


 
Home owner

Reviewed by (Milford, NJ) | May 29, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


large selection of doors to choose fromigh quality doors


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Glen rock, NJ) | May 28, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


I'm very happy with the quality of the door and the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Joann

Reviewed by (Blandon , PA) | May 28, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Good people


Product Installed:


 
Mis-informed and feeling CHEATED

Reviewed by (Middletown, NY) | May 28, 2015 | 1 stars out of 5


I'm certain this will not be published for public viewing.
September, 2013 I called Design Garage to get a quote to repair my broken garage door. They came gave me a quote and THEY took the measurements, color, size, make, model, door design, etc. I had no part in this, (because I had no idea what to order). I made my good faith professional deposit without a complaint. When they came to install door, Joseph realized it was the WRONG DOOR. My current garage door was much lighter than (...)


 
Great Quality, Outstanding Service, Excellent Price

Reviewed by (Demarest, NJ) | May 28, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Joe from Design Garage Doors was a Pleasure to deal with. All my options were explained to me He installed the units exactly when he said he would all at a very competition price.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic!!!!

Reviewed by (Fort Lee, NJ) | May 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Joe And his team were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable, and professional at all times. Joe made this as painless a process as possible.I highly recommend him for your garage door needs.


Product Installed:


 
Joe the owner of Design garage doors and Julio the repair man are professionals, very eassy to deal with and always available when i call. They explain everything prior to performing what job has to be done.

Reviewed by (Bronx, NY) | May 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Higly recommended. prosessional and reliable.


 
Pleased

Reviewed by (Elmhurst, NY) | May 15, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The salesman Joe was a pleasure to work with. He responded to my e-mails quickly and worked with us to get our garage door installed quickly. The quality of the door and the work of the technician was awesome. I would definitely have work done by this company. Highly recommend them.


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Paramus, NJ) | May 10, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very Knowledgeable and professional.


Product Installed:


 
garaga door

Reviewed by (brooklyn, NY) | May 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We had an excellent experience dealing with this company. Joseph was a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing garage door service


Product Installed:


 
New Garage doors

Reviewed by (Ridgewood, NJ) | May 07, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


Have been hiring contractors for 28 years now. Never found more professional than these dudes. The quality of work in particular is exceptional. Don't know how they make $$ with the quality and pricing they provide. Follow up is also very good.


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied.

Reviewed by (Basking Ridge, NJ) | March 14, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I shopped around and found Design Garage Doors to have the highest quality at the best price. Customer service was excellent. I was concerned because they weren't local to me, but it was never an issue. I would highly recommend.


Product Installed:


 
Lifesaver !

Reviewed by (Bardonia , NY) | March 04, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I was having a rough day until I called Design Garage Doors. While cleaning my snow covered driveway I slipped and injured my back. To add insult to injury , when I tried to go back in the house my garage door opener was broken. I spoke to Joe ( who not only asked great questions about what my needs were, but took the time over the phone to explain my options) and within 45 minutes his technician Julio was at my house installing a new garage door opener. Julio installed the new system, checked all (...)


 
Great and wonderful experience with Design Garage Doors Company

Reviewed by (Tenafly, NJ) | December 22, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


What a great experience with this company. From the moment I met with Joe, who was very low key, honest and no sale pressure. I knew this company would provide great service and give good sound advice on garage doors and openers. I had my gargage door and opener replaced. The installation was completed as promise and workmanship was excellent. Also the installer was very professional.


Product Installed:


 
very pleased with my experience

Reviewed by (new city, NY) | December 18, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Joe designed, delivered and instsalled the garage door as promised ahead of schedule. I am very pleased with my choice of door manufacturer and design. The price was competitive and fair. I was a little disappointed with the installer or I would have given him 5 stars; the door works flawlessly and would recommend them without reservation


Product Installed:


 
Garaga Acadia garage door with lift master installation 10/24/14

Reviewed by (Fairlawn, NJ) | October 26, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


Joe was extremely helpful in my decision of which door out of 3 brands was best. He was fair and did not sway me from other installers.(2). I found the Garaga door better constructed as explained. Joe is very professional and the crew did a great job. Price comparable with others. Thanks Joe.


 
Professional service

Reviewed by | October 16, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


Design Garage Doors were quick to respond to my request. They had a knowledgeable technician come out and replace my garage door springs and pulleys quickly. Very good service and work.


 
Joe and his Design Garage Doors goes beyond the level of professional.

Reviewed by (Closter, NJ) | October 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Joe's level of service is what one would expect 50 years ago. Real "old school". Joe's man in the field, Julian was a prince of a guy and a real pro and then some. He found the problem immediately. Fixed that and then fixed the rest of the previous contractors mistakes. I was really blown away. Professional+++. At a fair price. Would MOST definitely recommend.


 
Garage Door Repair

Reviewed by (Palisades Park, NJ) | October 14, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent communication and service. Highly recommend using Design Garage Doors.


 
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Reviewed by (Cresskill, NJ) | October 13, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I called after 5pm to make an appointment. A very polite young man answered, advised that everyone had left for the day and offered to come to my house right away. Joseph arrived within 20 minutes, gave me an estimate that I found to be reasonable and performed the repairs on my garage doors right then and there. I would recommend this company.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by | September 30, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Fast install with very professional customer service

recommended


Product Installed:


 
Great Doors and Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Midland Park, NJ) | September 11, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


Joe did a great job of explaining the quality of the doors, knows his products very well and his follow up after installation was excellent. AND he did it at a very good price. I had him istall doors on my home and my retail property. Buy from Joe.


Product Installed:


 
Johns doors

Reviewed by (Wallkill, NY) | September 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I hired Design Garage Doors after meeting the owner of the company Joe. His price was very competitive and his doors (Garaga) seemed to be better in quality then the other doors I looked at. The instillation was not an easy one as my garage was an older structure and the framing was sub standard. Joe's men worked for a whole day and into the night to get the job done and due to the lack of lighting it was hard to see some issues with the doors. But they came back the next day and tuned the (...)


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | Next page >

 

Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +